New user, mostly working, a question about "busy"

Hi all. I’m brand new to Allstar, and today I spun up a node on a cloud server running ASL.

I’ve got it configured and working, and I can dial in from IAX clients, and I can successfully use the allstar system when I’m connected.

The problem comes when I disconnect my IAX client, but leave my node connected to another node. For as long as the nodes are connected, I can’t dial back in.

I dial the node number, I hear the node number read out to me, then I’m disconnected. I get the following error output in the Asterisk CLI whenever is happens:

[May 30 23:16:38] NOTICE[747]: app_rpt.c:22668 rpt_exec: Radio Channel Busy.

If I disconnect the other node I’m connected to before I hang up, I can dial back in. And if I use an external management tool to disconnect the node I can dial back in.

Is this normal behavior?

I hadn’t noticed this in my own testing initially as I was manually disconnecting things when I was finished. But today, someone connected to my node and I had to kick them off before I could dial back in. Which lead me to testing and discovering that I get the same “problem” whenever a node is connected to my node.

Obviously this is in the cloud, there’s no real radio involved, and I’m using purely IAX access.

Any pointers would be appreciated. And I can provide any logs or output that might be useful.

By what method do you connect to your node? are you using the same allstalink node number and password to connect to the node? what software do you connect to the node with? Mobile? iaxrpt?

did you followed the entry in the wiki to configure the software connecting to the node?

https://wiki.allstarlink.org/wiki/Setup_IAXRPT_use

By what method do you connect to your node?

I am connected with a few different methods:

iaxrpt, DVSwitch Mobile, Zoiper. They all show me the same problem.

are you using the same allstalink node number and password to connect to the node?