How to send DTMF to local node on link connect and disconnect

Hi,

I’m new to Allstar. I have a local node that I want to connect to a repeater using a simplex link. The repeater has a 3 second tail, and there is no way to have the PL on the output only when there is an input signal. I have come up with a way to eliminate the repeater tail with DTMF. Is there a way to get the node to send local DTMF string on a link connect and another one on like disconnect?

Thanks,

Rich, WA2ZPX

Node 51172

Yes. See
https://wiki.allstarlink.org/wiki/Rpt.conf#connpgm.3D_and_discpgm.3D

In rpt.conf:

Tim,

Thanks for you quick reply… Bear with me… I know enough to be truly dangerous…
Can I just add connpgm=cop48,1,2,3,4,5 or does it have to be in some script form… If so need some more guidance… Already have an entry to start supermon.

Thanks,

Rich

It has to be a script… a really simple script. I’d write two macros. It will be handy for on the air or with Allmon or from your script.

The connect script would look something like:

#! /bin/sh
asterisk -rx "rpt fun <node> *51"

don’t forget to make it executable: chmod+x myconnscript.sh
and test it from the linux cli: ./myconnscript.sh

Then point app_rpt to it with:

connpgm=/root/myconnscript.sh

Test, repeat for disconnect script.

Tim,

Where should the script be located? Having a little difficulty with the architecture… (new guy remember…)

Sorry to be a PITA…

Thanks

Rich

···

From: Tim Sawyer via AllStarLink Discussion Groups [mailto:noreply@community.allstarlink.org]
Sent: Monday, April 27, 2020 6:02 PM
To: wa2zpx@hvc.rr.com
Subject: Re: How to send DTMF to local node on link connect and disconnect

wd6awp ASL Admin
April 27

It has to be a script… a really simple script. I’d write two macros. It will be handy for on the air or with Allmon or from your script.

#! /bin/sh

In Reply To

richball
April 27