First ASL Node - DTMF Questions

I’m new to ASL but have had a new node up and running for a while now connected to an Alinco DR-135 MkIII radio, a URI-B interface, and appropriate cables. I use it with two different brand HTs and with the Transceive App on my MacBook Pro computer. All of the basic functions seem to work such as linking/unlinking/taking/listening, etc. However, DTMF functions from the HTs or Transceive do not seem to have any effect.

SimpleUSB is used with volume settings usually set in the 800 range for receive and transmit. I have done my homework on DTMF reading/guidance but not completely sure if DTMF has to be manually enabled somewhere or if we have an audio issue. QSOs done through Transceive and the HTs receive good reports for audio quality and level…so perhaps audio is okay?

Any suggestions as to how to resolve this? Thank you.

So I’m trying to accomplish “one miracle per day” by getting DTMF to work. :slight_smile:

The only setting to turn on/off any dtmf that I am aware of are these, Not really turn off dtmf though.
but don’t pay much attention to the command number as they are not likely the defaults anymore,
Look at them in your file by cop# to see the actual setting in your rpt.conf file.

924=cop,17; User functions enable (time, id, etc)|

925=cop,18; User functions disable|

And then you can have control states but I doubt you have changed anything there from default.

Your problem is most likely audio levels not correct on the rx side. Even if your ouput sounds right.
You must adjust the rx to the correct levels before setting output or you are chasing your own tail.

You can watch asterisk live for decoding…
asterisk -rvvv
‘exit’ when done and return to command line.
But Simpleusb/radiousb ‘tune’ function is in the wiki.

Mike, Thank you for your reply.

Update: I can control my link via the Transceive App (MacBook). So the problem is DTMF via the HTs.